A Trio of L&S Honors Students Recognized with Dean’s Prize

The L&S Honors Department would like to formally congratulate Honors graduates Claire Evensen, Emily Perez, and Lauren Sorensen on receiving the 2020 Dean’s Prize. The Dean’s Prize is awarded annually to the most outstanding scholars in the graduating senior class. They meet a list of basic requirements: a minimum 3.90 cumulative GPA,  24 completed honors credits, and a depth of engagement to the principles of the Wisconsin Experience.

But more than that, the winners must represent the College of Letters & Science in terms of academic rigor, research, accomplishment, and breadth of discipline and exploration. They leverage relentless curiosity, intellectual confidence, empathy, and humility into purposeful action. Winners are awarded a $1,500 prize and a commemorative plaque.

Please read more about this incredible honor and the background for each of these three outstanding Honors graduates here.